LINEA

A Collaborative Art Students League Book

by LINEA | November 30, 2015

Now available is The Art Students League On Painting: Lessons and Meditations on Mediums, Styles, and Methods[1], a collaborative collection of lessons and demos; advice and philosophies; and interviews by current instructors Henry Finkelstein, Mary Beth McKenzie[2], Ephraim Rubenstein[3], Thomas Torak[4], Dan Thompson, Sharon Sprung[5], Frederick Brosen[6], Naomi Campbell[7], Ellen Eagle[8], Costa Vavagiakis[9], William Scharf, Peter Homitzky, Charles Hinman; Deborah Winiarski[10], James L. McElhinney, Frank O’Cain[11], Ronnie Landfield[12], and Knox Martin[13].

Nov30 Book launch NY

Endnotes:
  1. The Art Students League On Painting: Lessons and Meditations on Mediums, Styles, and Methods: http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/225113/art-students-league-of-new-york-on-painting-by-james-l-mcelhinney-and-the-instructors-of-the-art-students-league-of-new-york/9780385345439/
  2. Mary Beth McKenzie: https://asllinea.org/mary-beth-mckenzie-an-interview/
  3. Ephraim Rubenstein: https://asllinea.org/authors/ephraim-rubenstein/
  4. Thomas Torak: https://asllinea.org/authors/thomas-torak/
  5. Sharon Sprung: https://asllinea.org/take-five-metropolitan-museum-sprung/
  6. Frederick Brosen: https://asllinea.org/frederick-brosen-astroland/
  7. Naomi Campbell: https://asllinea.org/naomi-campbells-book-list/
  8. Ellen Eagle: https://asllinea.org/what-makes-a-masterpiece-an-elegant-unrest/
  9. Costa Vavagiakis: https://asllinea.org/the-studio-project-costa-vavagiakis/
  10. Deborah Winiarski: https://asllinea.org/the-studio-project-deborah-winiarski/
  11. Frank O’Cain: https://asllinea.org/frank-ocain-an-interview/
  12. Ronnie Landfield: https://asllinea.org/the-studio-project-ronnie-landfield/
  13. Knox Martin: https://asllinea.org/knox-martin-painter-instructor-painting-art-classes-nyc/